February 2, 2009

TO: Board of Education

FROM: Tim Peterson, Director, Human Resources

THROUGH: Dave Jones, Assistant Superintendent

SUBJECT: 2008-09 Tentative Administrator Contracts - Item 11 a (3)

Recommendation: That the BOE approve the following Tentative Administrator contracts for the 2009-10 school year.

A. Building Administrators

A. Building Administrators <u>School</u>	Administrator	Position
Chapman	Sharon Trout	Principal/Teacher
Connections	Lee Young	Principal
Cooper Landing/Hope	Jim Dawson	Administrator
Homer Flex	Karen Wessel	Principal/Teacher
Homer High	Rayna Duenas	Principal
Homer High	David Larson	Asst. Principal
Homer Middle	Lisa Nissly	Principal
Kalifornsky Beach Elementary	Melissa Linton	Principal
Kenai Alternative	Bob Ermold	Principal/Teacher
Kenai Central High	Alan Fields	Principal
Kenai Central High	Loren Reese	Asst. Principal
Kenai Middle	Paul Sorenson	Principal
Kenai Middle	Vaughn Dosko	Asst. Principal (.50)
K-Selo	Randy Creamer	Principal/Teacher
McNeil Canyon Elementary	Peter Swanson	Principal*

^{*} Administrator with Teaching Responsibilities

Mt. View Elementary	John Cook	Principal
1vit. viev Liellielitai y	Join Cook	1 IIIICIDAI

Nanwalek unfilled Principal/Teacher

Nikiski North Star Lori Manion Principal

Elementary

Nikiski Middle/High John O'Brien Principal

Nikiski Middle/High Dan Carstens Asst. Principal

Nikolaevsk Elem/High Mike Sellers Principal/Teacher

Ninilchik Elem/High Terry Martin Principal

Paul Banks Elementary Benny Abraham Principal

Razdolna Douglas Waclawski Principal/Teacher

Redoubt Elementary John Pothast Principal

River City Academy Gregg Wilbanks Principal/Teacher

Seward Elementary David Kingsland Principal

Seward Middle Trevan Walker Principal/Teacher

Seward High Ginger Blackmon Principal

Skyview High Randy Neill Principal

Skyview High Curtis Schmidt Asst. Principal

Soldotna Elementary Carolyn Cannava Principal

Soldotna High Todd Syverson Principal

Soldotna High unfilled Asst. Principal

Soldotna Middle Sharon Moock Principal

Soldotna Middle Sarge Truesdell Asst. Principal

Spring Creek/Moose Pass Wayne Young Regional Administrator

Sterling Elementary Christine Ermold Principal*

Susan B. English Elem/High Sheryl Hingley Principal/Teacher

^{*} Administrator with Teaching Responsibilities

Tebughna	unfilled	Principal/Teacher
1 couginia	annica	i imerpai/ i eacher

Tustumena Elementary Bob VanDerWege Principal*

Voznesenka Alex Trout Principal*

West Homer Elementary unfilled Principal

B. District Office Administrators

Assistant Superintendent Dave Jones

Assistant Superintendent Stephen Atwater

Chief Financial Officer Melody Douglas

Director- Small Schools/Federal Programs

Norma Holmgaard

Director-Human Resources Tim Peterson

Director-Planning/Operations David Spence

Director- Elementary Ed/Curriculum and Assessment Doris Cannon

Director- Secondary Ed/Curriculum and Assessment Sean Dusek

Director- Information Services Jim White

Director- Pupil Services Clayton Holland

Assistant Director-Pupil Services unfilled

Assistant Director-Pupil Services unfilled

Assistant Director-Title I Sandra Miller

^{*} Administrator with Teaching Responsibilities