KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

148 North Binkley Street Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553 Phone (907) 714-8888 Fax (907) 262-9132 www.kpbsd.k12.ak.us

SCHOOL BOARD COMMUNICATION				
Title:	2013-14 Approval of Tentative Administrator Contracts			
Date:	February 11, 2013	Item Number:	11a.(3)	
Administrator:	Tim Peterson, Human Resources Dave Jones, Assistant Superintendent			
Attachments:	Wpre	Joseph		
X Action Needed For Discussion Information Other:				

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

A. Building Administrators

Location	Name	<u>Position</u>
Chapman	Conrad Woodhead	Principal/Teacher
-	Robert Young	- ,
Connections Program	J	Principal
Homer Flex-School	Karen Wessel	Principal/Teacher
Homer High School	Dennis Gee	Principal
Homer High School	Douglas Waclawski	Assistant Principal
Homer Middle School	David Larson	Principal
Kachemak Selo School	Andrew Rothenberger	Principal/Teacher
K-Beach Elementary School	Melissa Linton	Principal
K-Beach Elementary School/Redoubt Elementary School	Jennifer Dowd	Assistant Principal (Regional)
Kenai Alternative High School	Loren Reese	Principal/Teacher
Kenai Central High School	Alan Fields	Principal
Kenai Central High School	James Beeson	Assistant Principal
Kenai Middle School	Vaughn Dosko	Principal
Kenai Middle School	Daniel Beck	Assistant Principal
McNeil Canyon Elementary School	Peter Swanson	Principal/Teacher
Mountain View Elementary School	Norma Holmgaard	Principal
Mountain View Elementary School	Karl Kircher	Assistant Principal
Nanwalek School	Nancy Kleine	Principal/Teacher
Nikiski Middle/High School	Daniel Carstens	Principal
Nikiski Middle/High School	Shane Bostic	Assistant Principal
Nikiski North Star Elementary School	Lisa Callahan	Principal
Nikolaevsk School	Michael Sellers	Principal/Teacher
Ninilchik School	Jeffrey Ambrosier	Principal
Paul Banks Elementary School	Unfilled	Principal
Razdolna School	Timothy Whip	Principal/Teacher
Redoubt Elementary School	John Pothast	Principal
River City Academy	Dawn Edwards-Smith	Principal/Teacher

Seward Elementary School David Kingsland Principal Seward High School Trevan Walker Principal

Seward Middle School/Moose Pass School Jason Bickling Regional Administrator

Skyview High School Randall Neill Principal

Skyview High School Johnnie Cotton Assistant Principal (.50 FTE)

Soldotna Elementary School Teri Diamond Principal Soldotna High School Todd Syverson Principal

Soldotna High School Phillip Graham **Assistant Principal**

Soldotna Middle School Sargeant Truesdell Principal

Soldotna Middle School Curtis Schmidt Assistant Principal

Sterling Elementary School/Cooper Landing

School

Susan B. English School/Port Graham Sheryl Hingley Regional Administrator

Christine Ermold

Regional Administrator

School

Tebughna School Marilyn Johnson Principal/Teacher

Tustumena Elementary School Douglas Hayman Principal

Voznesenka School Michael Wojciak Principal/Teacher

West Homer Elementary School Raymond Marshall Principal

District Office

Position Name David Jones Assistant Superintendent Assistant Superintendent Sean Dusek Pupil Services Director Clayton Holland Planning & Operations Director David Tressler Elementary Education and Professional Development Director Unfilled James White Information Services Director John O'Brien Secondary Education/Student Activities Director Finance Director Laurie Olson

Human Resources Director Timothy Peterson K-12 Schools/Assessment & Federal Programs Director Timothy Vlasak K-12 Schools/Assessment & Federal Programs Assistant Director Sandra Miller Pupil Services Program Coordinator Robert Ermold Pupil Services Program Coordinator Kevin Downs Pupil Services Program Coordinator Denise Kelly K-12 Intervention Coordinator/Hope School Administrator Michael Hanson Michelle Thomason Professional Development Coordinator

Unfilled Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator

ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the above referenced tentative administrator contracts be approved for the 2013-14 school year be approved.