## KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

 148 North Binkley Street
 Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553

 Phone (907) 714-8888
 Fax (907) 262-9132

www.kpbsd.k12.ak.us

SCHOOL BOARD COMMUNICATION			
Title:	2013-14 Approval of Tentative Tenure Teacher Contracts		
Date:	February 11, 2013	Item Number:	11a.(8)
Administrator:	Tim Peterson, Director, Human Resources Dave Jones, Assistant Superintendent		
Attachments:			
x Action Needed For Discussion Information Other:			

## **BACKGROUND INFORMATION**

Please note that the list represents tenured teachers funded through regular education, grants, and pupil services. A variety of schools are overstaffed at this time and transfers will occur at a later date as necessary. Each teacher is assigned to one "home" location although he/she may be split between one or more schools and part time assignments are denoted in parentheses next to a teacher's name.

<u>Chapman School</u> Roberta Creamer

K-Beach Elementary School

Terese Kashi Annarose Miller

Kenai Central High School

Timothy McIntyre

Kenai Middle School

Rhonda Neill

McNeil Canyon Elementary School

Lori Ford

Nikiski North Star Elementary School

Wally Hufford David Standley

Ninilchik School

Katherine Van Saun

**Paul Banks Elementary School** 

Jennifer Edwards Sharon Schulz

**Redoubt Elementary School** 

Angela Nelson Jason Steadman **Seward High School** 

Sandra Pelischek

Skyview High School

Cecilia Deatherage (.60 FTE)

Camille Hill

**Redoubt Elementary School** 

Angela Nelson Jason Steadman

Soldotna Elementary School

Jackie Kempf

Barbara McNinch (.80 FTE)

Soldotna Middle School

Cynthia Detrow Vidya Oftedal

**Sterling Elementary School** 

Amy Hogue (.80 FTE)

**Tustumena Elementary School** 

Holly Abel Mary Glynn

West Homer Elementary School

Judy Gonsalves Amy Sundheim

## ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the following tentative tenure teacher contracts for the 2013-14 school year be approved.