## KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

148 North Binkley Street Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553 Phone (907) 714-8888 Fax (907) 262-9132 www.kpbsd.k12.ak.us

SCHOOL BOARD COMMUNICATION				
Title:	2013-14 Approval of Tentative Non-Tenured Teacher Contracts			
Date:	May 6, 2013	Item Number:	10a.(7)	
Administrator:	Tim Peterson, Director, Human Resources			
Attachments:				
x Action Needed For Discussion Information Other:				
BACKGROUND INFORMATION				

The following list is tentative assignments for the non-tenured teachers.

Employee	Tentative Assignment	Location
Jacob Parrett	Teacher/Regular	Connections Program
Lucas Oliver	Teacher/Regular	Aurora Borealis Charter School
Jennifer Riddall	Teacher/Regular	Aurora Borealis Charter School
Jonathan Crocker	Teacher/Regular	Chapman School
Jonathan Sharp	Teacher/Regular	Chapman School
Jon Kulhanek	Teacher/Regular	Fireweed Academy
Natali Jones	Guidance Counselor	Homer High School
Mark Putney	Teacher/Regular	Homer High School
Alayne Tetor	Teacher/Regular	Homer High School
Shoshannah Brasher	Teacher/Regular (Perm .50 FTE/Temp .25 FTE)	Homer Middle School
Hannah Toporek	Teacher/Federal	K-12/Assessment
Anna White	Teacher/Regular (Temporary)	Kachemak Selo School
Jason Leslie	Teacher/Regular	Kaleidoscope Charter School
Amy Maguire	Teacher/Regular	Kaleidoscope Charter School
Tracie Beck	Teacher/Regular	K-Beach Elementary School
Jeanne Duhan	Teacher/Regular	K-Beach Elementary School
Darcy Marcou	Teacher/Regular	K-Beach Elementary School
Theresa Salzetti	Teacher/Regular (Temporary)	K-Beach Elementary School
Susan Smith	Teacher/Special Education	K-Beach Elementary School
John Marquez	Teacher/Regular	Kenai Central High School
Meredith McCullough	Teacher/Regular	Kenai Central High School

John Morton Matthew Widaman James Creel Mayme Grant Chelsea Newton Natalie Tews Lacey Wisniewski Kathrine Abraham Katy Jurney Scrivo Tracy Brown Jonathan Dillon Merci Jusmable Jeremy McKibben

Valerie McLeod Monica Mullet Mandi Young Jeremy Anderson Jacob Doth Holly Jones Clyde Swaby Anna Widman Christina Beahm Emily Mayberry Brianna Redfern Jennifer Olson Anne Buckbee Carmen Hayes

Chelsea Van Vickle Anna Karron Jenna Fabian Alexis Kaferstein Carrie Lunardi Leigh Ray Andrew Scrivo Nicole Stover Sami King Albert Plan Breighley Sexton Joseph Cudd Teacher/Regular Teacher/Voc Ed Librarian Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular (.50 FTE) Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular (Temporary) Teacher/Regular School Psychologist Teacher/Regular Librarian Teacher/Regular (Perm .50 FTE/Temp .50 FTE) Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Guidance Counselor Teacher/Regular (Temporary) Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular (Temporary .50 FTE) Teacher/Regular (Perm .50 FTE/Temp .50 FTE) Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular (Temporary) Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular Teacher/Regular (.50 FTE) Teacher/Regular (.80 FTE)

Teacher/Regular

Teacher/Regular

Teacher/Regular

Kenai Central High School Kenai Central High School Kenai Middle School Moose Pass School Moose Pass School Mountain View Elementary School Mountain View Elementary School Mountain View Elementary School

Mountain View Elementary School Mountain View Elementary School Mountain View Elementary School Nikiski Middle/High School Nikiski North Star Elementary School Nikiski North Star Elementary School Nikiski North Star Elementary School Redoubt Elementary School Redoubt Elementary School

Redoubt Elementary School River City Academy Seward Elementary School Seward High School Seward High School Seward High School

Lindsay Fagrelius	Teacher/Regular	Skyview High School
Karen Hamlow	Librarian (.50 FTE)	Skyview High School
Kyle McFall	Teacher/Regular	Skyview High School
Jeremy Nettleton	Teacher/Regular	Skyview High School
Sarah Burris	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Elementary School
Peter Dahl	Teacher/Regular (Perm .85 FTE/Temp .15 FTE)	Soldotna Elementary School
Elizabeth Edwards	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Elementary School
Emily Smith	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Elementary School
Isaac Erhardt	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna High School
James Harris	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna High School
Phillip Leck	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna High School
Amy Angleton	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Middle School
Jill DuFloth	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Middle School
Wendy Potton	Teacher/Regular	Soldotna Middle School
Nick Gilbertson	Teacher/Regular	Sterling Elementary School
Tiffany Gray	Teacher/Regular	Sterling Elementary School
Kristen Meadows	Teacher/Regular	Sterling Elementary School
Serina Montgomery	Teacher/Regular (Temporary)	Sterling Elementary School
Isaiah White	Teacher/Regular	Voznesenka School
Justin Zank	Teacher/Regular (Temporary)	Voznesenka School
Emily Putney	Teacher/Regular	West Homer Elementary School

## ADMINISTRATIVE RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that employment and a contract for the above reference non-tenured teachers be approved for the 2013-14 school year. The above assignments are tentative.