

# KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

#### **Finance**

Melody Douglas, Chief Financial Officer
148 North Binkley Street Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553
Phone (907) 714-8888 Fax (907) 262-5867
Email mdouglas@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Mdericlas

September 15, 2008

### MEMORANDUM

TO: Board of Education

FROM: Melody Douglas, Chief Financial Officer

SUBJECT: Gaming Permits – Designating Primary & Alternate Member

Several of our schools hold raffles to raise funds for their activities. In order to be in compliance with state law, it is necessary for the school to have a gaming permit if they are to sell raffle tickets.

State law requires that a primary member and an alternate member be appointed to be responsible for the proper operation and reporting requirements under the law.

The attached resolution appoints the primary and alternate members for each of the respective schools desiring to have a gaming permit.

### KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

# **RESOLUTION 08-09-1**

## GAMING PERMIT: PRIMARY MEMBER IN CHARGE OF GAMING

Pursuant to the requirements of AS 05.15.112 and 15ACC 105.210 regarding the appointment and duties of the Primary and Alternate Member in Charge of Gaming, the Board of Education of the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District at a meeting held at Soldotna, Alaska on October 6, 2008, proposed the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Education of the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District that the following were appointed as Primary Member and Alternate Member in Charge of Gaming.

School	Administrator	Primary Member	Alternate Member
Chapman School	Sharon Conley-Trout	Debbie Poindexter	Sharon Conley-Trout
Homer High School	Rayna Duenas	Rayna Duenas	Emily Garrity
Homer Middle School	Lisa Nissly	Lisa Nissly	Marcia Boone
K-Beach Elementary School	Melissa Linton	Melissa Linton	Debbie Tressler
Kaleidoscope Charter School	Mick Wykis	Mick Wykis	Linda Hibberd
Kenai Central High School	Alan Fields	Alan Fields	Loren Reese
McNeil Canyon Elementary	Pete Swanson	Pete Swanson	Laura Sheldon
Mt. View Elementary School	John Cook	John Cook	Kimb Remsen
Nikiski Middle/High School	John O'Brien	Margie Warner	John O'Brien
Nikolaevsk School	Michael Sellers	Michael Sellers	Stephanie Jones
Ninilchik School	Terry Martin	Terry Martin	Patricia Tilbury
Seward High School	Ginger Blackmon	Ginger Blackmon	Carol Thomassen
Skyview High School	Randy Neill	Randy Neill	Curt Schmidt
Soldotna High School	Todd Syverson	Todd Syverson	Lori Marquardt
Soldotna Middle School	Sharon Moock	Sharon Moock	Sylvia Burford
Soldotna Montessori Charter	Mo Sanders	Lisa Dehlbom	Karen Brewer-Fair
Sterling Elementary School	Christine Ermold	Christine Ermold	Iona Mahan
Susan B. English School	Sheryl Hingley	Sheryl Hingley	Sandra Geagel
Tustumena Elementary	Bob VanDerWege	Bob VanDerWege	Pauline Mills
West Homer Elementary	Charles Walsworth	Charles Walsworth	Jean Calhoun

ammy Crawford, President	
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District	
Board of Education	
ATTEST:	
ally Tachick	
Notary Public, State of Alaska	
Av Commission Expires 07/25/09	