

KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

Finance

Melody Douglas, Chief Financial Officer
148 North Binkley Street Soldotna, Alaska 99669-7553
Phone (907) 714-8888 Fax (907) 262-5867
Email mdouglas@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Mdeuglas

September 16, 2009

MEMORANDUM

TO: Board of Education

FROM: Melody Douglas, Chief Financial Officer

SUBJECT: Gaming Permits – Designating Primary & Alternate Member

Several of our schools hold raffles to raise funds for their activities. In order to be in compliance with state law, it is necessary for the school to have a gaming permit if they are to sell raffle tickets.

State law requires that a primary member and an alternate member be appointed to be responsible for the proper operation and reporting requirements under the law.

The attached resolution appoints the primary and alternate members for each of the respective schools desiring to have a gaming permit.

KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

RESOLUTION 09-10-1

GAMING PERMIT: PRIMARY MEMBER IN CHARGE OF GAMING

Pursuant to the requirements of AS 05.15.112 and 15ACC 105.210 regarding the appointment and duties of the Primary and Alternate Member in Charge of Gaming, the Board of Education of the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District at a meeting held at Homer, Alaska on October 5, 2009, proposed the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Education of the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District that the following were appointed as Primary Member and Alternate Member in Charge of Gaming.

School	Administrator	Primary Member	Secondary Member	Manager of Games
Chapman School	Sharon Trout	Debbie Poindexter	Sharon Trout	N/A
Homer High School	D. Allan Gee	D. Allan Gee	Emily Garrity	N/A
Homer Middle School	Lisa Callahan	Lisa Callahan	Marcia Boone	N/A
K-Beach Elementary	Melissa Linton	Melissa Linton	Debbie Tressler	N/A
Kaleidoscope Charter	Mick Wykis	Mick Wykis	Linda Hibberd	N/A
Kenai Central High School	Alan Fields	Alan Fields	James Beeson	N/A
McNeil Canyon Elementary	Pete Swanson	Pete Swanson	Laura Sheldon	N/A
Mt. View Elementary	John Cook	John Cook	Kimberly Remsen	N/A
Nanwalek School	Scott Handley	Scott Handley	Kevin Seville	N/A
Nikiski Middle/High School	John O'Brien	Margie Warner	John O'Brien	N/A
Nikolaevsk School	Michael Sellers	Michael Sellers	Stephanie Jones	N/A
Ninilchik School	Terry Martin	Terry Martin	Patty Tilbury	N/A
Seward High School	Trevan Walker	Trevan Walker	Martha Fleming	N/A
Skyview High School	Randall Neill	Randall Neill	Curtis Schmidt	N/A
Soldotna High School	Todd Syverson	Todd Syverson	Lori Marquardt	N/A
Soldotna Middle School	Sharon Moock	Sharon Moock	Sylvia Burford	N/A
Soldotna Montessori Charter	Mo Sanders	Lisa Dehlbom	Karen Brewer Fair	N/A
Sterling Elementary School	Christine Ermold	Christine Ermold	Iona Mahan	N/A
Susan B. English School	Sheryl Hingley	Sheryl Hingley	Sandra Geagel	N/A
Tustumena Elementary	Bob VanDerWege	Bob VanDerWege	Pauline Mills	N/A
West Homer Elementary	John Hurley	John Hurley	Jean Calhoun	N/A

Sammy Crawford, President
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District
Board of Education
ATTEST:
Sally Tachick
Notary Public, State of Alaska
My Commission Expires 07/25/09