

KENAI PENINSULA BOROUGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

148 North Binkley Street Phone (907) 714-8888 Soldotna, Alaska Fax (907) 262-9645

February 7, 2011

TO:

Board of Education

FROM:

Tim Peterson, Director, Human Resources

THROUGH:

Dave Jones, Assistant Superintendent

SUBJECT:

2011-12 Tentative Administrator Contracts - Item 10 a. (8)

Recommendation: That the BOE approve the following Tentative Administrator contracts for the 2011-2012 school year.

A. Building Administrators <u>School</u>	Administrator	Position
Chapman	unfilled	Principal/Teacher
Connections	Lee Young	Principal
Homer Flex	Karen Wessel	Principal/Teacher
Homer High	Dennis A. Gee	Principal
Homer High	Douglas Waclawski	Asst. Principal
Homer Middle	David Larson	Principal
Kalifornsky Beach Elementary	Melissa Linton	Principal
Kalifornsky Beach Elementary	Jennifer Dowd	Asst. Principal
Kenai Alternative	Loren Reese	Principal/Teacher
Kenai Central High	Alan Fields	Principal
Kenai Central High	Jim Beeson	Asst. Principal
Kenai Middle	Vaughn Dosko	Principal
Kenai Middle	unfilled	Asst. Principal
K-Selo	Andrew Rothenberger	Principal/Teacher
McNeil Canyon Elementary	Peter Swanson	Principal*

Mt. View Elementary	unfilled	Principal
Mt. View Elementary	Teri Diamond	Asst. Principal
Nanwalek	Scott Handley	Principal/Teacher
Nikiski North Star Elementary	Lisa Callahan	Principal
Nikiski Middle/High	John O'Brien	Principal
Nikiski Middle/High	Dan Carstens	Asst. Principal
Nikolaevsk Elem/High	Mike Sellers	Principal/Teacher
Ninilchik Elem/High	unfilled	Principal
Paul Banks Elementary	Benny Abraham	Principal
Port Graham	Daniel Shane Hill	Principal/Teacher
Razdolna	Timothy Whip	Principal/Teacher
Redoubt Elementary	John Pothast	Principal
River City Academy	Dawn Edwards-Smith	Principal/Teacher
Seward Elementary	David Kingsland	Principal
Seward High	Trevan Walker	Principal
Seward Middle/Moose Pass	Jason Bickling	Regional Administrator
Skyview High	Randy Neill	Principal
Skyview High	Curtis Schmidt	Asst. Principal
Soldotna Elementary	unfilled	Principal
Soldotna High	Todd Syverson	Principal
Soldotna High	Phillip Graham	Asst. Principal
Soldotna Middle	unfilled	Principal
Soldotna Middle	Sarge Truesdell	Asst. Principal
Spring Creek/Hope	unfilled	Regional Administrator
Sterling Elementary/Cooper Landing	Christine Ermold	Regional Administrator
	•	

Susan B. English Elem/High

Sheryl Hingley

Principal/Teacher

Tebughna School

Marilyn Johnson

Principal/Teacher

Tustumena Elementary

Bob VanDerWege

Principal*

Voznesenka

unfilled

Principal/Teacher

West Homer Elementary

Raymond Marshall

Principal

B. District Office Administrators

Assistant Superintendent

Sean Dusek

Assistant Superintendent

Dave Jones

Director-Finance

Laurie Olson

Director-Small Schools/Federal Programs

Norma Holmgaard

Director-Human Resources

Tim Peterson

Director-Planning/Operations

David Spence

Director-Elementary Ed/Curriculum and Assessment

Doris Cannon

Director- Secondary Ed/Curriculum and Assessment

Tim Vlasak

Director-Information Services

Jim White

Director-Pupil Services

Clayton Holland

Program Coordinator-Pupil Services

Kevin Downs

Program Coordinator-Pupil Services

Bob Ermold

Assistant Director-Title I

Sandra Miller

Professional Development Coordinator

Lori Manion

^{*} Administrator with Teaching Responsibilities